close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Citrus Heights

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Citrus Heights

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Citrus Heights: What you need to know

Citrus Heights is just one of many neighborhoods in Sacramento that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Citrus Heights and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. We work with some of the finest rental car companies in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Citrus Heights Avis rental car?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Citrus Heights?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Citrus Heights. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamily trips where you need the extra roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving around congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Citrus Heights?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Sacramento has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Citrus Heights?

Once you've explored Citrus Heights, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Sunrise Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can go when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Citrus Heights rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Sacramento, California.