close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Circleville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Circleville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Circleville: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Chillicothe, such as Circleville, worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Circleville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Circleville Avis rental car?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Circleville?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Circleville?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Circleville. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Circleville in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily getaways where you need the extra roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Chillicothe.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning the car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Circleville?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore what else is in Chillicothe.

Are there any road trips I should take from Circleville?

Once you've explored Circleville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Chillicothe. Want to work on your putting? Check out Pickaway Country Club or Mark's Golf & Par 3 Golf Course. Ohio has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Chillicothe, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Circleville rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Chillicothe, Ohio.