close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cicero

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cicero

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cicero: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Syracuse, such as Cicero, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Cicero Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Cicero?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cicero. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your getaway to CiceroCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Syracuse.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cicero?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Syracuse has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Cicero?

Once you've checked out Cicero, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf bag on this vacation. There are two golf courses in Syracuse. Want to work on your drives? Check out Lake Shore Yacht & Country Club or Northern Pines Golf Club. New York has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Syracuse, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else New York offers. When you are ready to see more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cicero car rental and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Syracuse, New York.