close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chuncheon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chuncheon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chuncheon : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Chuncheon has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own ride enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to North Korea even better with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around Chuncheon, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are dying to have dinner at that well-reviewed bistro across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see and do as much as you can while on your trip. Whatever you have planned in Chuncheon, if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having your own car is a must.

We work with many of the finest businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Chuncheon Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest rates, whether you book. However, getting your car well ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I bring with me when I get my rental car in Chuncheon?

Be sure to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Chuncheon's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Chuncheon is 19. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Chuncheon?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Chuncheon. Economy or compact vehicles are easier to park and great for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have more room for everyone's luggage and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of extravagance on their Chuncheon getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does North Korea require car insurance?

In North Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Chuncheon. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly based on the make and model of the rental.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Chuncheon?

Chuncheon certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your rental car at a different location. However, there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Chuncheon, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of North Korea, you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Chuncheon rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Chuncheon, North Korea.