Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chiusi

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chiusi

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chiusi: What you need to know

Chiusi is just one of many neighborhoods in Siena Chiusi that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car dealers in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Chiusi Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Chiusi?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Chiusi. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Italy?

When cruising through Chiusi or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Chiusi?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Siena Chiusi.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Siena Chiusi, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Italy, you can leave wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Chiusi rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Siena Chiusi, Italy.