Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chios

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chios

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Island Chios: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Chios, such as Island Chios, worth exploring, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Island Chios and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get an Island Chios Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Island Chios?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact fee is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Island Chios?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Island Chios. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Greece?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Chios.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Island Chios?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else Chios has to offer, or even Greece.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Chios, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Greece, you can drive when you like, without having to wait for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Island Chios rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chios, Greece.