close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chino Hills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chino Hills

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chino Hills: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Ontario that are worth exploring, you will need a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Chino Hills and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Chino Hills Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Chino Hills?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Chino Hills. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Chino Hills or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Chino Hills?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Ontario.

Anything I should make sure to do around Chino Hills?

Once you've checked out Chino Hills, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Ontario. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Vellano Country Club
  • Western Hills Golf & Country Club
  • Los Serranos Country Club

California is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Ontario, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Chino Hills car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Ontario, California.