close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chicopee

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chicopee

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chicopee: What you need to know

Chicopee is just one of many neighborhoods in Springfield that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the top companies in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Chicopee Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Chicopee?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Chicopee?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Chicopee. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Chicopee in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Chicopee?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Springfield has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Chicopee?

Once you've explored Chicopee, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Chicopee Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Springfield, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Chicopee rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Springfield, Massachusetts.