Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chicago Ridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chicago Ridge

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chicago Ridge: What you need to know

Chicago Ridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you have found the right place. We work with some of the top rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Chicago Ridge Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Chicago Ridge by doing a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Chicago Ridge?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Chicago Ridge?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Chicago Ridge. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your trip to Chicago RidgeMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Chicago.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Chicago Ridge?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Chicago.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Chicago, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Chicago Ridge rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.