close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chester: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Richmond, such as Chester, worth exploring, you will wish for a car to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses in the world. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Chester Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Chester you can do a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Chester?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Chester?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Chester. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving through congested citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Chester?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Chester. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else Richmond has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Chester?

Once you've explored Chester, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to River's Bend Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Richmond, having access to a ride will allow you to see what else Virginia offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Chester rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Richmond, Virginia.