close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chester

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chester

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chester: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cheshire that are worth exploring, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Chester Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Chester?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Chester?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact rate will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Chester?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Chester. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Cheshire.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Chester?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore all that Cheshire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

What is there to do around Chester?

Once you've explored Chester, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Grosvenor Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Cheshire, having the keys to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Chester rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cheshire, United Kingdom.