Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cherry Hill

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cherry Hill

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cherry Hill: What you need to know

Cherry Hill is just one of many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you have found the best spot. We work with many of the finest rental car businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Cherry Hill Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Cherry Hill you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Cherry Hill?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Cherry Hill?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Cherry Hill. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Cherry Hill or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Cherry Hill?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else is in Mount Laurel.

What is there to do around Cherry Hill?

Once you've explored Cherry Hill, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Mount Laurel. Want to work on your drives? Check out Woodcrest Country Club or Merchantville Country Club. New Jersey is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Mount Laurel, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Cherry Hill rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.