close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cheonan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cheonan

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cheonan : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Cheonan has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own car, you can go anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to North Korea more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do and see in and around Cheonan, you'll want to explore more than the block your hotel is on while on your visit. Whether you have to try the cafe that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own car to see and do as much as you can during your stay. Wherever you drive to in Cheonan, if you wish to get the most out of your time in the city, having access to your auto is key.

We work with the most dependable rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Cheonan

How do I get the best deals on a Cheonan Avis rental car?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, whether you reserve your car. But getting your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car in Cheonan?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Cheonan's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Cheonan is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Cheonan?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Cheonan. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and great for short commutes. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Cheonan getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in North Korea?

In North Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Cheonan. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip to Cheonan. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cheonan?

Cheonan definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Cheonan.

Does Cheonan Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at a different Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Cheonan, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of North Korea, you can leave wherever you want to, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Cheonan rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and drive the streets in Cheonan, North Korea.