Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chatellerault

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chatellerault

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chatellerault: What you need to know

Chatellerault is just one of many neighborhoods in Vienne that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you've found the best spot. We work with many of the best car rental dealers. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Chatellerault Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use us. However, you can do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Chatellerault?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Chatellerault?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Chatellerault. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Chatellerault?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover all that Vienne has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Vienne, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of , you can drive wherever you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Chatellerault rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway.