Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Charlesbourg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Charlesbourg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Charlesbourg: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Quebec that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Charlesbourg and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you have found the best place. We work with many of the finest car rental businesses. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Charlesbourg Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Charlesbourg you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Charlesbourg?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Charlesbourg?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact fee is before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Charlesbourg?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Charlesbourg. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does Charlesbourg require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Charlesbourg?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to find out everything that Quebec has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Quebec, having access to your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can go when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Charlesbourg rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Quebec, Quebec.