Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Changuinola

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Changuinola

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Changuinola: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Panama that are worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Changuinola and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable car rental dealers. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Changuinola Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Changuinola?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Changuinola?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Changuinola. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Compact CarGreat for driving in congested citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Changuinola require car insurance?

When driving in Changuinola or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Panama.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Changuinola?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving in and around Changuinola. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else is in Panama.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Panama, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Panama, you can leave wherever you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Changuinola rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Panama, Panama.