close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chandler

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chandler

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chandler: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Phoenix that are worth exploring, you will want your own ride to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Chandler and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the best businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Chandler Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use us. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Chandler?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Chandler?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Chandler?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Chandler. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your trip to ChandlerCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Chandler or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Phoenix.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Chandler?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Phoenix has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Chandler?

Once you've checked out Chandler, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the greens when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are nine golf courses in Phoenix. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Lone Tree Golf Club
  • Springfield Golf Resort
  • SunBird Golf Club
  • Whirlwind Golf Club

Arizona has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Phoenix, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Chandler rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Phoenix, Arizona.