Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Champigny Sur Marne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Champigny Sur Marne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Champigny Sur Marne: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Paris, such as Champigny Sur Marne, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Champigny Sur Marne Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Champigny Sur Marne by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Champigny Sur Marne?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Champigny Sur Marne?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read through Avis's to figure out any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Champigny Sur Marne. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in France?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Paris.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Champigny Sur Marne?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Paris.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Paris, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Champigny Sur Marne car rental and drive to all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Paris, France.