close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chambery

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Chambery

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Chambery: What you need to know

Chambery is just one of many neighborhoods in Aix Les Bains that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Chambery and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Chambery Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Normally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I get my rental car in Chambery?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Chambery?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Chambery?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Chambery. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to ChamberyInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their bagsDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in France?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Aix Les Bains.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning your car filled up. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Chambery?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to explore everything that is in Aix Les Bains.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Aix Les Bains, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Chambery rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Aix Les Bains, France.