close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cesena

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cesena

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cesena: What you need to know

Cesena is just one of many neighborhoods in Forli that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable companies in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Cesena Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Cesena you can do a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Cesena?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Cesena?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Cesena. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Cesena in styleInfiniti, Audi, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Cesena require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Cesena?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out all that Forli has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Forli, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of , you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cesena car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.