close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cedar Hill

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cedar Hill

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cedar Hill: What you need to know

Cedar Hill is just one of many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, and, you will need a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right place. We work with many of the finest car rental companies in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Cedar Hill Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Cedar Hill by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Cedar Hill?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Cedar Hill?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Cedar Hill. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Cedar Hill or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Dallas.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cedar Hill?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Cedar Hill. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Dallas.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Dallas, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cedar Hill rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dallas, Texas.