Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cava De Tirreni

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cava De Tirreni

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cava De Tirreni: What you need to know

Cava De Tirreni is just one of many neighborhoods in Salerno that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Cava De Tirreni and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car companies in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Cava De Tirreni Avis rental car at a great rate?

You are well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Cava De Tirreni?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Cava De Tirreni?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cava De Tirreni. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Cava De Tirreni in styleInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Cava De Tirreni require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cava De Tirreni?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else is in Salerno.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Salerno, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Cava De Tirreni rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Salerno, Italy.