Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Catonsville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Catonsville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Catonsville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Baltimore that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Catonsville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable rate, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the best car rental dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Catonsville Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car in Catonsville?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Catonsville?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Catonsville. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Catonsville in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Baltimore.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Catonsville?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Baltimore has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Catonsville?

Once you've checked out Catonsville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Rolling Road Golf Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Baltimore, having the keys to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Maryland offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Catonsville rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Baltimore, Maryland.