close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Castletown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Castletown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in castletown: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Isle of Man that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a castletown Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in castletown?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in castletown. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to castletownAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in ?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in castletown?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Isle of Man has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Isle of Man, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of , you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis castletown car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads.