close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cascavel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cascavel

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cascavel: What you need to know

Cascavel is just one of many neighborhoods in Fortaleza that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable car rental companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Cascavel Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. But, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my car in Cascavel?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Cascavel?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Cascavel. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Cascavel require car insurance?

When driving in Cascavel or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Brazil.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Fortaleza.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We advise returning your car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Cascavel?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else Fortaleza has to offer, or even Brazil.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Fortaleza, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Brazil, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Cascavel rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Fortaleza, Brazil.