close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Carol Stream

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Carol Stream

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Carol Stream: What you need to know

Carol Stream is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Carol Stream and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the best car rental dealers in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Carol Stream Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my vehicle in Carol Stream?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Carol Stream. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest returning the car topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Carol Stream?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Chicago.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Carol Stream rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Chicago, Illinois.