Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Carnaxide

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Carnaxide

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Carnaxide: What you need to know

Carnaxide is just one of many neighborhoods in Lisbon that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drive you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Carnaxide and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Carnaxide Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Carnaxide you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my car rental in Carnaxide?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Carnaxide. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Portugal?

When driving in Carnaxide or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis.

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Furthermore, make sure there is enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning the car filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Carnaxide?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else Lisbon has to offer, or even Portugal.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lisbon, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Portugal, you can leave when you like, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Carnaxide rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Lisbon, Portugal.