close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cape Coral

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cape Coral

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cape Coral: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Fort Myers that are worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Cape Coral and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the finest dealers in the world. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Cape Coral Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Cape Coral you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Cape Coral?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Cape Coral?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to determine what the exact price will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cape Coral. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Fort Myers.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cape Coral?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Fort Myers.

What is there to do around Cape Coral?

Once you've explored Cape Coral, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to hit the greens when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Fort Myers. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Royal Tee Country Club
  • Cape Coral Executive Course
  • Palmetto Pine Country Club
  • Coral Oaks Golf Course

Florida is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your car rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Fort Myers, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cape Coral rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Fort Myers, Florida.