close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Canton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Canton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Canton: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Akron, like Canton, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Canton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the best businesses in the industry. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Canton Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Canton by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you book
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Canton?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Canton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to find any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Canton. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Canton in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Akron.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We advise returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Canton?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Akron.

Anything I should make sure to do around Canton?

Once you've checked out Canton, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are nine golf courses in Akron. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Meadowlake Golf and Swim Inc
  • Skyland Pines Golf Club
  • Brookside Country Club
  • Tam O'Shanter Golf Course

Ohio is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Akron, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Canton car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Akron, Ohio.