Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Canonsburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Canonsburg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Canonsburg: What you need to know

Canonsburg is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you'll want an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the best car rental companies in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Canonsburg Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Canonsburg?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Canonsburg?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Canonsburg. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Canonsburg or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Canonsburg?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see all that is in Pittsburgh.

Are there any road trips I should take from Canonsburg?

Once you've checked out Canonsburg, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Pittsburgh. Want to work on your putting? Check out Southpointe Golf Club or Lindenwood Golf Course. Pennsylvania is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Pittsburgh, having your own automobile will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Canonsburg car rental and take off to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.