Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Campo Grande

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Campo Grande

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Campo Grande: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Salvador, like Campo Grande, worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Campo Grande and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Campo Grande Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. But, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Campo Grande?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Campo Grande. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to Campo GrandeAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their suitcasesDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Brazil. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Campo Grande?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Salvador has to offer, or even Brazil.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Salvador, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Brazil, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Campo Grande rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Salvador, Brazil.