Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Kitchener that are worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Cambridge Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Cambridge by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Cambridge?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional charges is before you book your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Cambridge?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cambridge. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumEveryone who wants to travel Cambridge in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Canada?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Kitchener.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Cambridge?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Kitchener.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kitchener, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Canada, you can go when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cambridge rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Kitchener, Ontario.