close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge: What you need to know

Cambridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Cambridgeshire that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Cambridge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Cambridge Avis car rental?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Cambridge by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car rental in Cambridge?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Cambridge?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Cambridge. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to CambridgeInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfy rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

When cruising through Cambridge or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.K..

Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing your car back filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Cambridge?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Cambridge. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Cambridgeshire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

What is there to do around Cambridge?

Once you've explored Cambridge, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Fitzwilliam can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Cambridgeshire, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the United Kingdom, you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Cambridge rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom.