close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cambridge: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, you will wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the finest car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Cambridge Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Cambridge by doing a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Cambridge?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Cambridge?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Cambridge. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Cambridge or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Cambridge?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Cambridge. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that is in Boston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Cambridge?

Once you've explored Cambridge, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You'll discover a lot of history around regions like Cambridge. There are 19 historical landmarks and sites in nearby Boston. If you're a history fan, then you can't miss places like:

  • Harvard University University Hall on in Boston
  • Arthur D. Little Inc. Building located at Harvard Yard
  • Elmwood found at 33 Elmwood Ave.
  • Theodore W. Richards House at 15 Follen St. in Boston

Massachusetts is full of things to do for tourist and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Boston, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cambridge rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Boston, Massachusetts.