Car Rentals print logo

Search for Avis car rental deals in California

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis car rental deals in California

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 5 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Exclusive rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals in California from $ 24.50/day

Fullsize

(Kia Optima or Similar)

fullsize
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 24.50 /day

($ 24.50 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 28.04 /day

($ 28.04 total)

Premium

(Chrysler 300 or Similar)

premium
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 28.98 /day

($ 57.96 total)


Standard

(Hyundai Elantra or Similar)

standard
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 34.59 /day

($ 103.78 total)

Intermediate

(Honda Civic or Similar)

intermediate
  • 5
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 37.05 /day

($ 37.05 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 43.05 /day

($ 215.25 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews in California

Car rental rating: 4.44 out of 5 with 36 ratings

Avis

"YOUR STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY HELPFUL, THEY GAVE ME DIRECTIONS TO WHERE I WAS GOING AND BACK TO ACE. IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR MY FIRST TIME RENTING A CAR." DANIEL

(Reviewed on September 12, 2015 )

Avis

"We will only use CarRentals.com. This is the best way to compare prices among the various car rental companies. I got an amazing rate for a one way rental. I will always check!" LEROY

(Reviewed on September 01, 2015 )


Avis

"The associate at Lake Havasu (I think her name was Carol) was outstanding." ROBERT

(Reviewed on August 25, 2015 )

Avis

"I was an great experience from this company. Thank you for the great service." RANDY

(Reviewed on August 14, 2015 )


Avis

"Attendant at pickup was outstanding! A great representative for Avis." DANIEL

(Reviewed on February 02, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent service and exceptional value." ROY

(Reviewed on November 12, 2014 )


Avis

"Excellent all around." ERNEST

(Reviewed on October 14, 2014 )

Avis

"Bridgette at the San Diego Kettner Office was wonderful and she made the process very easy. Thank you!" LIZ

(Reviewed on September 18, 2014 )


Avis

"The Customer Rep at the Avis counter was very friendly, courteous and professional. He answered all my questions and helped me with directions. Great service!" CHARMAINE

(Reviewed on September 11, 2014 )

Avis

"Great experience!" JAMES

(Reviewed on September 09, 2014 )


Avis

"Excellent customer service from Andy at the counter." JAMES

(Reviewed on August 23, 2014 )

Avis

"The car was brought in from another city to cover my reservation. Thanks..." CARL

(Reviewed on August 20, 2014 )


Avis

"my reservation was not at the airport location as anticipated. I took the shuttle to the airport location and they advised they did not have my reservation. However they were very accommodating and got me an upgraded car ..." Read more GLENN

(Reviewed on August 20, 2014 )

Avis

"I was shocked at the interior seat condition, every seat was very stained, otherwise the local team was very outstanding." THOMAS

(Reviewed on August 18, 2014 )


About Avis in California

Explore California with your very own set of rental wheels. Whether you’re traveling for a weekend business trip or need something more long term for a romantic getaway or quality time with the kids, book your Avis California car rentals today. Here on CarRentals.com, we’re proud to partner with Avis. A leader in the rental car industry, the company supplies us with their premier fleet of vehicles. So you can get behind the wheel of a cute compact for solo sojourns or rent something more spacious if you’re traveling with loved ones.

Forget waiting around for expensive cab rides and confusing buses, and book a cheap Avis rent a car in California. And when you book today on CarRentals.com, you gain access to the best deals around, guaranteed. So get started today and reserve your Avis rental cars in California, this way, you’ll have more money in your pocket to tour the state’s top attractions.