close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Caldwell

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Caldwell

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Caldwell: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Parsippany, like Caldwell, worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Caldwell and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable car rental businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Caldwell Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Caldwell you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Caldwell?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Caldwell?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Caldwell. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a strict travel budgetChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When driving in Caldwell or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Parsippany.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Caldwell?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Parsippany has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Caldwell?

Once you've checked out Caldwell, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Green Brook Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Parsippany, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you like, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Caldwell car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Parsippany, New Jersey.