close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Calais

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Calais

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Calais : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Calais has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own vehicle allows you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to France even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around Calais, you'll want to take in more than the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to have dinner at that new cafe across town or check out some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own auto to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Calais, if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your auto is a must.

We work with some of the finest dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Calais Avis rental car?

We try to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Calais?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's Calais's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Calais is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Calais?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Calais. Compact or economy cars are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little luxury on their Calais vacation can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in France?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in France. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip to Calais. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Calais?

Calais definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Calais?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Calais, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of France, you can drive when you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Calais car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Calais, France.