close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cabo San Lucas

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cabo San Lucas

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cabo San Lucas: What you need to know

Cabo San Lucas is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Cabos that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Cabo San Lucas Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. But, to increase your savings when you travel to Cabo San Lucas you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Cabo San Lucas?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Cabo San Lucas. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Cabo San Lucas in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Mexico?

When cruising through Cabo San Lucas or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, offer some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Cabo San Lucas?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see what else is in Los Cabos.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Cabos, having the keys to your own automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Mexico, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cabo San Lucas rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Cabos, Mexico.