Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cabarete

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Cabarete

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Cabarete: What you need to know

Cabarete is just one of many neighborhoods in Plata that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Cabarete and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with many of the best companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Cabarete Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Cabarete by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car in Cabarete?

You'll need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Cabarete. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the Dominican Republic?

When cruising through Cabarete or the rest of the Dominican Republic, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Plata.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Cabarete?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Plata.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Plata, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the Dominican Republic, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Cabarete rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Plata, Dominican Republic.