close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Busan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Busan

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Busan : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Busan has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to South Korea even more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With all there is to do in and around the Busan area, you'll be wanting to explore more than just the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you are dying to have dinner at the bistro that has received great reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see as much as you can while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in Busan, if you want to get the most out of your visit, having your auto is key.

We work with several of the finest car rental companies. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Busan Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your vehicle. But reserving your car ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to check the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Busan?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Busan?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Busan is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Busan?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Busan. Compact or economy vehicles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Busan getaway can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does South Korea require car insurance?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in South Korea. Many of the major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have limitations, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Busan. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Busan definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Busan.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Busan?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Busan, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of South Korea, you can go when you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Busan rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the road in Busan, South Korea.