close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Busan

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Busan

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Busan : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Busan has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to North Korea more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around Busan, you'll be wanting to take in more than just your hotel room while on your trip. Whether you have to have dinner at the cafe that has received great reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own set of wheels to see and do as much as you can during your stay. No matter what you end up doing in Busan, if you want to get the most from your trip North Korea, having access to your automobile is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Busan Avis car rental at a great rate?

We try to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you book. However, booking ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Busan?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Busan's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Busan is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Busan?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Busan. Compact or economy automobiles are ideal for short drives and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle will have more room for everyone's suitcases and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their Busan vacation can choose a higher-end car model like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does North Korea require car insurance?

In North Korea you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Many of the major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Busan. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly based on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should receive your car with full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Busan certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Busan.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Busan?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to return your vehicle at a different Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Busan, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of North Korea, you can drive when you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Busan car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and speed along the highway in Busan, North Korea.