close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burnley

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burnley

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burnley: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Lancashire, such as Burnley, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Burnley and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the top car rental dealers in the business. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Burnley Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Burnley?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Burnley. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to BurnleyInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarGreat for maneuvering around congested citiesToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.K.?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through the Avis. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Lancashire.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Burnley?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Burnley. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that Lancashire has to offer, or even the United Kingdom.

Anything I should make sure to do around Burnley?

Once you've checked out Burnley, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? The Keighley Bus Museum Trust Ltd can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lancashire, having your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United Kingdom, you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Burnley car rental and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lancashire, United Kingdom.