Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burnaby

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burnaby

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burnaby: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Vancouver, like Burnaby, worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Burnaby Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to increase your savings when you travel to Burnaby you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Burnaby?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Burnaby?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Burnaby?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Burnaby. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a tight travel budgetToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with the Avis. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Vancouver.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning your car with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Burnaby?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to see what else Vancouver has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Vancouver, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Canada, you can drive when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Burnaby car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Vancouver, British Columbia.