Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burlington: What you need to know

Burlington is just one of many neighborhoods in Mount Vernon that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the right spot. We work with several of the best rental car businesses. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Burlington Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Burlington?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Burlington?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Burlington. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Mount Vernon.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Burlington?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Mount Vernon.

What is there to do around Burlington?

Once you've checked out Burlington, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the greens when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Mount Vernon. Want to work on your drives? Check out Avalon Golf Club or Skagit Golf & Country Club. Washington is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Mount Vernon, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Washington offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Burlington rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Mount Vernon, Washington.