close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burlington: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest car rental businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Burlington Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, to increase your savings on your trip to Burlington you can do a few things:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Normally, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car in Burlington?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Burlington?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Burlington?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Burlington. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Burlington or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should receive your car with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Burlington?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Burlington. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Mount Laurel has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Burlington?

Once you've explored Burlington, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? New St. Mary's Episcopal Church can make for a fascinating afternoon before you find out what else is worth checking out in Burlington.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Mount Laurel, having access to a car will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Burlington rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.