close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burlington: What you need to know

Burlington is just one of many neighborhoods in Hamilton that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Burlington Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best price. However, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Burlington by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Burlington?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Burlington. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does Burlington require car insurance?

When driving in Burlington or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Canada.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing the car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Burlington?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Burlington. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover what else Hamilton has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Hamilton, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can go when you want, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Burlington rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hamilton, Ontario.