close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burlington

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burlington: What you need to know

Burlington is just one of many neighborhoods in Greensboro that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental dealers in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Burlington Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my rental car in Burlington?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to find what the exact price is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Burlington?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Burlington. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Greensboro.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Burlington?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Greensboro has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Burlington?

Once you've checked out Burlington, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Greensboro. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Shillelagh Golf Club
  • Shamrock Golf Club
  • Alamance Country Club
  • Indian Valley Golf Course

North Carolina has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Greensboro, having access to a set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Burlington rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Greensboro, North Carolina.