close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burleson

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burleson

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burleson: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Fort Worth that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental businesses in the business. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Burleson Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Burleson?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Burleson. If you are having a little trouble deciding, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your getaway to BurlesonAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
12-Passenger VanLarge families with a lot of bags and a need for spaceFord Transit 15, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Burleson or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Fort Worth.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Burleson?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to explore all that Fort Worth has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Burleson?

Once you've explored Burleson, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf clubs. There are two golf courses in Fort Worth. Want to work on your putting? Check out Southern Oaks Golf Club or Hidden Creek Golf Course. Texas has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Fort Worth, having access to your own car will allow you to see what else Texas offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Burleson car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Fort Worth, Texas.