close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burbank

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Burbank

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Burbank: What you need to know

Burbank is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Burbank and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the most dependable businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Burbank Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Burbank you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my rental car in Burbank?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Burbank?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Burbank?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Burbank. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your trip to BurbankInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their luggageHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarFor those on a tight travel budgetFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Burbank or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing the car back topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Burbank?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Burbank?

Once you've checked out Burbank, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your clubs. There are two golf courses in Los Angeles. Want to work on your putting? Check out Lakeside Golf Club or DeBell Golf Course. California is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Burbank rental car and drive to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.