Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brossard

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brossard

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brossard: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Montreal, such as Brossard, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Brossard and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies in the business. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Brossard Avis car rental?

You're on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Brossard you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Brossard?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Brossard?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to find what the exact charge will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Brossard?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brossard. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does Brossard require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage through the Avis. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before you bring your car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Brossard?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Montreal.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Montreal, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Canada, you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Brossard car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Montreal, Quebec.